Fermer le menu

 

Member of Lyonbiopole

 

The Cancer Research Center of Lyon (CRCL, UMR Inserm 1052 – CNRS 5286 – Centre Léon Bérard) is a research structure affiliated with the University Claude Bernard Lyon 1, the national health and research bodies (Inserm and CNRS), the Léon Bérard Comprehensive Cancer Centre (CLB) and with the Lyon University Hospitals (HCL) as clinical partners. The CRCL was officially created in January 2011 and its contract was recently renewed for the 2020-2026 period. It comprises 24 teams, totalling about 500 members, including 150 researchers and lecturers. The CRCL aims at increasing its international visibility and the attractiveness of the Lyon cancer research cluster, at facilitating the transfer of knowledge from fundamental cancer research to clinical applications in oncology, and at developing teaching and training in oncology.

One of the main goals of the CRCL is to support the development of strong translational research to enable patients to rapidly benefit from breakthroughs in basic research. This bridge from “bench to bedside” was rendered possible due to the strong collaboration between clinicians and pathologists of the CLB and HCL and scientific teams of the CRCL, creating a continuity between basic research and clinical applications.

The CRCL is directed by Patrick Mehlen, who is assisted by Charles Dumontet and Véronique Maguer-Satta as Deputy Directors.

 

Strategic Domain of Application: MedTech

Therapeutics areas: Oncology

Technologies: Genomics & Proteomics, Biochips, Imaging, Immunotherapy

 

Unit code: UMR INSERM 1052 / CNRS 5286 / UCBL / Centre Léon Bérard
Affiliation organization: CNRS, INSERM, UCBL (Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1)

 

Teams

Inflammasome and cancer

Inflammasomes, Cancer

Contact: Virginie Petrilli - virginie.petrilli@lyon.unicancer.fr


Stemness in gliomas

Stem cell, gliomas

Contact: Mathieu Gabut - mathieu.gabut@inserm.fr


Epigenetics, microenvironment and liver cancer

Epigenetics, Epigenomics, HCC

Contact: Massimo Levrero - massimo.levrero@inserm.fr


BMP, ecosystem, stemness and dynamic in cancer

Bone Morphogenetic Protein, Stem Cell, Tumor Niche

Contact: Véronique Maguer-Satta - veronique.maguer-satta@lyon.unicancer.fr


TGF-beta and immuno-regulation

Immunity, TGF-beta

Contact: Julien Marie - julien.marie@inserm.fr


Cancer cell death

Apoptose, Mitochondries, caspases

Contact: Gabriel Ichim - gabriel.ichim@lyon.unicancer.fr


Reprogramming, stem cells and oncogenesis

Oncogenesis, Reprogramming

Contact: Fabrice Lavial - fabrice.lavial@lyon.unicancer.fr


Oncopharmacology

Antibodies, Cancer

Contact: Charles Dumontet - charles.dumontet@chu-lyon.fr


Apoptosis, cancer and development

Dependence, Receptors

Contact: Patrick Mehlen - patrick.mehlen@lyon.unicancer.fr


Nuclear domains and pathologies

Ribosomes, Cancer development

Contact: Jean-Jacques Diaz - jean-jacques.diaz@lyon.unicancer.fr


Hepatitis viruses and pathobiology of chronic liver diseases

Hepatitis, Virus, Liver cancer

Contact: Fabien Zoulim - fabien.zoulim@inserm.fr


Cellular senescence, cancer and aging

Senescence, aging, cancer

Contact: David Bernard - david.bernard@lyon.unicancer.fr


Cell death and childhood cancers

cell death, pediatric cancers

Contact: Jean-Yves Blay Marie Castets - jean-yves.blay@lyon.unicancer.fr, marie.castets@lyon.unicancer.fr


Endocrine resistance, methylation and breast cancer

Breast cancer, Estrogen

Contact: Olivier Tredan Muriel Le Romancer - muriel.leromancer@lyon.unicancer.fr


Targeting non-canonical protein functions in cancer

Protein,

Contact: Toufic Renno - toufic.renno@lyon.unicancer.fr


Signaling, metabolism and tumor progression

EMT, TGFbeta, Metabolism

Contact: Germain Gillet - germain.gillet@lyon.unicancer.fr


Glioblastoma metabolism and heterogenetity, in 3D organoids

glioblastoma, organoids

Contact: Erika Cosset - erika.cosset@lyon.unicancer.fr


Genetics, epigenetics and biology of sarcomas

genetics, epigenetics, sarcoma

Contact: Franck Tirode - franck.tirode@lyon.unicancer.fr


Adhesion and signaling in metastatic melanoma

signaling, melanoma

Contact: Julien Ablain - julien.ablain@lyon.unicancer.fr


Cancer cell plasticity in melanoma

plasticity, melanoma

Contact: Stéphane Dalle Julie Caramel - julie.caramel@lyon.unicancer.fr


Cancer immune surveillance and therapeutic targeting

immunity

Contact: Christophe Caux - christophe.caux@lyon.unicancer.fr


Molecular regulation of cancer immunity

immunity

Contact: Yenkel Grinberg-Bleyer - yenkel.grinberg-bleyer@lyon.unicancer.fr


Small molecules for biological targets

molecules

Contact: Isabelle Krimm - isabelle.krimm@lyon.unicancer.fr


Integrated analysis of the dynamics of cancer

head and neck cancer,

Contact: Pierre Saintigny - pierre.saintigny@lyon.unicancer.fr


Address

Centre Léon Bérard Cheney D
28 RUE LAENNEC 69008 LYON

 

Contacts

Vous devez être connecté et membre de Lyonbiopôle pour voir les contacts.