Accueil

MAGIA

 

The European MAGIA project, launched at the beginning of 2018 for a period of two years, brings together four leading European clusters on the medical and health technology scene - BioPmed (Piedmont), BioWin (Wallonia), Life Science Nord (Northern Germany) and Lyonbiopole (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes) - whose ambition is to support and strengthen the internationalisation of their SMEs through the creation of a sustainable Medtech Alliance.

 

MAGIA's priority objective is to support small European structures specialised in Medtech in two key markets: China and the United States, in order to increase the competitiveness of these players on a global scale.

 

 

The global medtech sector can be a tough environment for European small and medium sized enterprises (SMEs) and start-ups. In Europe, this industry is mainly composed of SMEs, representing 95% of the sector, which face numerous obstacles. Among the main obstacles we can mention: competition with large groups while searching for collaboration with them, stronger regulatory environments, the need of integrating diverse technologies in their products, etc.

 

In order to overcome these obstacles, the Medtech Alliance, set up as part of the MAGIA project, aims to achieve a solid and mutual understanding of the activities of the four clusters in order to strengthen their collaboration. In this context, each cluster was visited by the partners in the first months of the collaboration and working groups involving SMEs were organized to assess their needs and identify the two target markets to be addressed as a priority. This is how China and the United States were chosen.

 

 

The Alliance then worked to scout different key structures in these priority markets. Thus, at the beginning of June 2019, 8 partnership agreements (known as MoU - Memorandum of Understanding) - one with the United States and 7 with China - were signed via the European MAGIA project. These 8 partnerships were negotiated during missions to the United States and China organized through the alliance.

 

 

Below is the list of organizations with which they have been signed:

 

- Medical Alley Association (United States)
- Beijing B&R International Co-Incubation (China)
- Beijing Jishuitan Hospital (China)
- China Association for Medical Devices Industry (China)
- Professional Committee of Regenerative Medicine Technology Industry of China (China)
- Shanghai Medical Instrument Trade Association (China)
- Shulan Health Group (China)
- Tsinghua University Institute of Internet Industry (China).

 

 

Thanks to the signature of these 8 MoUs for a period of two years, MAGIA allows the SMEs member of the project in each ecosystem to have easier access to these two strategic markets.

 

 

Two market studies have been carried out and are available to our members.

By continuing your navigation on our site, you accept the use of cookies and the collection of your data and personal information by Lyonbiopôle, for the purposes of measuring the traffic on the website, to provide statistics and to offer you adapted content to your centers of interest. To exercise your rights of access, rectification, opposition, deletion and portability, in accordance with the General Data Protection Regulation (EU 2016/679), you are informed that you can send your request to dpo@lyonbiopole.com. More details are available by clicking here I agree

Accueil

MAGIA

 

Le projet européen MAGIA lancé début 2018 pour une durée de deux ans, rassemble quatre clusters européens leaders sur la scène des technologies médicales et de la santé – BioPmed (Piedmont), BioWin (Wallonie), Life Science Nord (Nord de l’Allemagne) et Lyonbiopôle (Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes) – ayant pour ambition de soutenir et renforcer l’internationalisation de leur PME grâce à la création d’une Alliance Medtech durable.

 

L’objectif prioritaire de MAGIA est de soutenir les petites structures européennes spécialisées dans la Medtech sur deux marchés clés : la Chine et les Etats-Unis, afin d’accroître la compétitivité de ces acteurs sur le plan mondial

 

En effet, le secteur des Technologies Médicales peut s’avérer particulièrement difficile à l’international pour les PME et start-ups européennes. En Europe, le tissu industriel est majoritairement composé de PME, représentant 95% du secteur et faisant face à une série d’obstacles. Parmi ces derniers, il s’agit notamment de la concurrence avec les grands groupes tout en recherchant des collaborations avec eux, de l’environnement réglementaire toujours plus contraignant, ou encore du besoin d’intégrer différents types de technologies dans leurs produits.

 

Afin de surmonter ces obstacles, l’Alliance Medtech constituée dans le cadre du projet MAGIA, a pour objectif d’aboutir à une compréhension solide et réciproque des activités des quatre clusters afin de renforcer leur collaboration. Dans ce cadre, chaque cluster a fait l’objet d’une visite par les partenaires dans les premiers mois de la collaboration et des groupes de travail associant les PME ont été organisés afin d’évaluer leurs besoins et d’identifier les deux marchés cibles à adresser en priorité. C'est ainsi que la Chine et les Etats-Unis ont été choisis. 

 

L'Alliance a ensuite travaillé au scouting de différentes structures clés sur ces marchés prioritaires. C'est ainsi que début juin 2019, 8 accords de partenariats (dits MoU – Memorandum of Understanding) – un avec les Etats-Unis et 7 avec la Chine - ont été signés via le projet européen MAGIA. Ces 8 partenariats ont été négociés lors de missions aux Etats-Unis et en Chine organisées grâce à l'alliance.

 

Ci-dessous la liste des organismes avec qui ils ont été signés :


• Medical Alley Association (Etats-Unis)
• Beijing B&R International Co-Incubation (Chine)
• Beijing Jishuitan Hospital (Chine)
• China Association for Medical Devices Industry (Chine)
• Professional Committee of Regenerative Medicine Technology Industry of China (Chine)
• Shanghai Medical Instrument Trade Association (Chine)
• Shulan Health Group (Chine)
• Tsinghua University Institute of Internet Industry (Chine).


Grâce à la signature de ces 8 MoU pour une durée de deux ans, MAGIA permet ainsi aux PME de chaque écosystème membre du projet d’accéder plus facilement à ces deux marchés stratégiques.

 

 

 

En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies pour vous proposer des services et offres adaptés à vos centres d'intérêt. En savoir plus... Fermer