Fermer le menu

 

Member of Lyonbiopole

 

The LBBE is composed of 15 research teams and three technology centers within 4 scientific departments. It is focused on the modelling of living organisms (including humans), with mathematics, computational biology and bioinformatics approaches, for the benefit of research from an evolutionary perspective to answer questions at the interface "Genome-Ecology-Health"

The 4 Departments are entitled :

Phylogeny-Evolution-Genome-Algorithmics-Statistics;

Genetics, interactions and evolutionary genomics;

Evolutionary ecology;

Biostatistics and modelling for health and the environment

(which includes two medical teams).

One third of the teams of the ECOFECT LabEx are from LBBE.

 

 

Unit code: UMR 5558
Affiliation organization: CNRS, HCL (Hospices Civils de Lyon), UCBL (Université Claude Bernard Lyon 1), VetAgro Sup

 

Teams

Evolution, Behaviour, Adaptation

Behavioural ecology Population dynamics Marmota marmota Asobara japonica Ecotoxicology Evolutionary ecology Life history traits Ecophysiology Climate changes effects

Contact: Emmanuel Desouhant - Emmanuel.Desoihant@univ-lyon1.fr


Transposable elements, Evolution, Populations

Transposable elements Drosophila Genomics Bioinformatics Epigenetics

Contact: Cristina Vieira - Cristina.Vieira@univ-lyon1.fr


Quantitative and Evolutionary Community Ecology

community ecology biodiversity control conservation wild life management human-fauna interactions modelling biostatistics Hwange reserve reproducible research

Contact: Stéphane Dray - Stephane.Dray@univ-lyon1.fr


Evolutionary genetics of host-parasite interactions

Symbiosis genetic plasticity Wolbachia genetic conflicts insecticide adaptation drosophila suzukii Bemisia tabaci Venturia canescens Lptipilina boulardi

Contact: Patricia Gibert - Patricia.Gibert@univ-lyon1.fr


Bioinformatics, phylogeny and evolutionary genomics

bioinformatics genomics molecular phylogeny molecular evolution archaea recombination

Contact: Céline Brochier - celine.brochier-armanet@univ-lyon1.fr


Evolutionary Ecoepidemiology

demography behavioural ecology eco-epidemiology ECOFECT labex population dynamics mathematical modelling bats-borne diseases

Contact: Dominique Pontier - Dominique.Pontier@univ-lyon1.fr


Epigenetics and Zygote Formation

zygote drosophila molecular genetics chromosome spermatogenesis fertilization epigenetics heterochromatin Wolbachia protamine

Contact: Benjamin Loppin - Benjamin.Loppin@univ-lyon1.fr


Sex and evolution

sex determination plant genomics sexual chromosomes silene

Contact: Gabriel Marais - gabriel.marais@univ-lyon1.fr


Predictive Modelling and Ecotoxicology

ecotoxicology predictive modelling environmental risk assessment dynamical systems

Contact: Sandrine Charles - Sandrine.Charles@univ-lyon1.fr


Ecology and Evolution of Populations

Spatial data analysis deography life history traits species hybridization biological conservation natural population management phylogeny morphometry

Contact: Pascale Chevret - Pascale.Chevret@univ-lyon1.fr


High Dimensional Statistics for Genomics

genomics high dimensional statistics

Contact: Franck Picard - franck.picard@univ-lyon1.fr


Evaluation and Modeling with the Therapeutic Effects

pharmacology clinical trials evaluation dynamical modelling pediatrics blood pressure control

Contact: François Gueyffier - Francois.Gueyffier@univ-lyon1.fr


Evolutionary Demography

demography population dynamics roe deer wild fauna epidemiology life history traits evolutionary trade-offs marmota marmota senescence Toxoplasma gondii

Contact: Cristophe Bonenfant - Cristophe.Bonenfant@univ-lyon1.fr


Baobab

bioinformatics algorithmics genomics transcriptomics symbiosis

Contact: Marie-France Sagot - marie-france.sagot@inria.fr


Biostatistics Health

medical decision making Functional statistical modelling Populational and biological variability mortality hazard biomarkers personalized medicine

Contact: Pascal Roy - Pascal.Roy@univ-lyon1.fr


Address

Bâtiment Gregor Mendel, 2e étage
43 boulevard du 11 novembre 1918 F-69622 Villeurbanne Cedex

 

Contacts

Vous devez être connecté et membre de Lyonbiopôle pour voir les contacts.