Accueil  International Europe EIT Health

EIT Health

eit

 

EIT Health is a large European Initiative, in which Lyonbiopole is strongly involved since 2014. Gathering 6 European regions* (called CLC Co-Location Center) it aims at encouraging entrepreneurship and innovation around "Health and healthy ageing". The EIT Health allocates funds on the authority of the European Commission, in the H2020 framework.  The EIT Health currently gathers around 150 excellence partners from the academic and industrial sectors (big pharmas, medical technologies). The actions are divided in 3 pilars: Innovation, Campus, Accelerator.

Discover EIT Health

 

Innovation Pilar 

The Innovation Pilar aims at fostering new ideas to improve health, well-being and lifestyle of European citizens by supporting healthcare systems. The funded projects in this pilar are multidisciplinary and multi-partners (from academia and industry). They cover large topics going from  lifestyle interventions and nutrition, to brain health and treating chronic diseases, to social care and managing risk of exclusion, to improving healthcare system. 

There are two types of projects:

  •  Innovation by Ideas: collaborative projects that are solution-driven and bottom-up;
  •  Innovation by Design: collaborative projects that are needs-driven and start from a recognised market need or societal problem to deliver tangible results for citizens.

Learn more about "Innovation"

 

 

Campus Pilar 

The Campus Pilar aims at building a community of healthcare professionals, researchers and future entrepreneurs based on Innovation and entrepreneuship spirit.  The programme is based on the STELLAR approach: "Spark, Transform, Embrace, Lead, Leap, Amplify and Reward".

These actions will help students and post-doctoral researchers raise their levels of expertise and employability. They will also support professionals and executives who wish to deepen their knowledge and understanding of healthcare and its industry. This pilar finances initial training and professional courses, MOOCs, Summer Schools etc.

Lear more about "Campus"

 

 

Accelerator "Business" Pilar  

The EIT Health "Accelerator" pilar  aims at supporting the start-up creation and supporting the start-ups and SMEs' growth.  in this pilar, several services are proposed including access to Living Labs, Test Beds and Incubators in Europe, access to Market Coach Network and investors networks. A "business Plan Competition - BPC" is organised annually in each CLC to select the most promising start-ups and SMEs. Then, once selected they receive a voucher or grant of 50 000 euros. In 2016, Lyonbiopole has been strongly involved in the organisation of the BPC in France together with Cap Digital. At the end of the Competition, 7 SMEs including ACS Biotech, Diabeloop, Endocontrol and Rheonova (Lyonbiopole's members) were selected for granting. Learn more

Learn more about "Accelerator"

 

Focus on CLC France 

The French co-location center, of which headquarters are based in Paris, includes the following partners located in Paris Region and Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes:

Core Partners: Air Liquide, BD, Bull, CEA, le Groupe SEB, INRIA, Inserm, Institut Merieux, Sanofi, Université de Grenoble, Université Pierre et Marie Curie.

Associate Partners: Assistance Publique Hôpitaux de Paris, Association e-seniors, Cap Digital, Danone, Essilor, Grenoble Ecole de Management, Gustave Roussy, Lyonbiopôle, Viseo.

 Learn more about CLC France

 

*The CLC partners are: Germany/Switzerland, Netherlands,, UK/Ireland, Scandivania, Spain, France and Innostars regions (Portugal, Hungary...)

Accueil  International L'Europe EIT Health

EIT Health

eit

 

EIT Health est une initiative européenne d'envergure, dans laquelle Lyonbiopôle est fortement impliquée depuis 2014. Cette initiative qui regroupe 6 grandes régions européennes* (appelées CLC Co-location center) a pour mission d’encourager l'entrepreneuriat et l'innovation sur les thèmes de « la Santé et du vieillissement actif ». L’EIT Health alloue des financements, sous l’égide de la Commission Européenne, dans le cadre investissements européens H2020. L'EIT Health regroupe actuellement près de 150 partenaires d'excellence en santé issus du monde académique et industriel (grands groupes pharmaceutiques, technologies médicales). Les actions sont découpées en 3 grands programmes : Innovation, Campus, Accélérateur.

Découvrez l'EIT Health

 

Pilier Innovation

Le pilier "Innovation" vise à générer de nouvelles idées pour améliorer la santé, le bien-être et la qualité de vie des citoyens européens tout en soutenant les systèmes de santé. Les projets financés dans ce pilier sont multidisciplinaires et multi-partenaires (issus du monde académique et industriel). Ils couvrent de larges thématiques allant de l'intervention sur le mode de vie à la nutrition, à la santé mentale et le traitement des maladies chroniques, à la protection sociale et la gestion des risques d'exclusion, à l'amélioration des systèmes de santé.

Les projets sont classés en 2 catégories :

  •  Innovation by Ideas: projets collaboratifs axés sur la recherche de solutions et basés sur une approche "bottom-up";
  •  Innovation by Design: projets collaboratifs qui ont une approche basée sur la réponse aux besoins reconnus du marché ou sur un problème de société visant à produire des résultats tangibles pour les citoyens.

En savoir plus sur "Innovation"

 

 

Pilier Campus

Le pilier Campus vise à construire une communauté de professionnels de la santé, de chercheurs et de futurs entrepreneurs basée sur l’innovation et l’esprit d’entreprise. Pour ce faire, l'approche STELLAR a été mise au point : "Spark, Transform, Embrace, Lead, Leap, Amplify and Reward".

Les actions financées aideront les étudiants et les chercheurs post-doctorants à élever leurs niveaux d'expertise et de l'employabilité. Ils contribueront également à soutenir les professionnels et les cadres qui souhaitent approfondir leurs connaissances et de la compréhension des soins de santé et de son industrie. Ce pilier finance des parcours de formation initiale (type master), formation continue, cours en ligne, summer schools etc.

En savoir plus sur "Campus"

 

 

Pilier  Accelerator "Business"   

Le pilier « Accelerator » de l’EIT Health vise à soutenir la création d’entreprises et à accompagner la croissance des acteurs de l’écosystème en particulier les start-ups et PMEs. Dans ce pilier, sont proposés plusieurs services dont l’accès à un réseau de Living Lab, Test Beds et Incubateurs en Europe, l’accès à des experts marchés et à des investisseurs. Une « Business Plan Competition (BPC) » annuelle est organisée dans chaque région afin de sélectionner des projets de PME prometteurs pour l’obtention d’une subvention ou d'un prix pouvant aller jusqu'à 50 000 euros. En 2016, Lyonbiopôle a particulièrement été impliqué dans l'organisation de la BPC 2016 en France aux côtés du pôle Cap Digital.  7 PME, dont ACS Biotech, Diabeloop, Endocontrol et Rheonova (membres de Lyonbiopôle) ont été retenues pour l'obtention d'une subvention de 50 000 euros pour développer leur projet: en savoir plus.

En savoir plus sur " Accelerator"

 

Focus CLC France 

Le "centre" (co-location center) français, dont le siège est basé à Paris, est composé des partenaires ci-dessous localisés en région Ile-De-France et Auvergne-Rhône-Alpes:

Core Partners (partenaires majeurs) : Air Liquide, BD, Bull, CEA, le Groupe SEB, INRIA, Inserm, Institut Merieux, Sanofi, Université de Grenoble, Université Pierre et Marie Curie.

Associate Partners (partenaires associés) : Assistance Publique Hôpitaux de Paris, Association e-seniors, Cap Digital, Danone, Essilor, Grenoble Ecole de Management, Gustave Roussy, Lyonbiopôle, Viseo.

 En savoir plus sur le CLC France

 

*les "régions"/ centres partenaires de l'EIT Health sont: l'Allemagne/Suisse, le Benelux, UK/Irelande, la Scandivanie, l'Espagne, la France et les pays Innostars (Portugal, Hongrie...)